top of page

India Blog

  • Writer's pictureCaileigh Potter

INDIA DAY 1 5/4/18

I don’t think I have ever traveled this much in my life! I have taken a five-hour car ride, a nine-hour plane ride, another ten-hour plane ride, and a three-hour car ride to get to Mysore. All of us girls were exhausted, but we couldn’t help looking out the window on the bus ride from Bangalore to Mysore, watching the sunrise over the towns as we passed. It is always fascinating traveling to other countries, seeing how people live and the cultural differences. We made it to our hotel at 6 am, ate breakfast, showered, then crashed till dinner. The dinner was amazing, we walked to a little restaurant called Pearl, which was fifteen minutes away from our hotel. As we ate, many of the professors shared stories or spoke about the culture in India. I was in awe of everything they knew and all of the places they had been. Overall, I am looking forward to spending the next month here, I am excited about all the new things I will learn and all the experiences I will have. Every girl here is incredible and ready to explore and learn. I am happy to call Mysore my home for the next thirty days.


Best,


Caileigh


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

INDIA DAY 7 5/10/18

Today we went to Odanadi, a home for sex trafficking victims, and spoke to Mr. Stanley one of the directors. He informed us on the social stigma towards women who are apart of sex trafficking and how

bottom of page